Ability to Remove or Archive Users
Please point me in the right direction if this is an option, but it would be very benficial to be able to perm delete/remove users OR at minumum Archive. I understand there is a way to filter the list, but as user turnover grows and grows so does the list of pages and pages…I don’t think I should have to see employees listed that haven’t been with us for years.
Log in to comment and vote
Comments3
Laurie Ennik
Aug 7
This is amazing! Thank you for applying a delete feature!
Jessica Nardone
Jul 27
Hi Laurie,
Thanks for the feedback! Currently the way the platform is designed, you cannot permanently delete users who no longer require login access to your ER account. Once you disable a user, they will still appear on your user list under your Settings, but disabled users as you likely know already, will have an X beside them indicating they can no longer login. We designed it this way because people often come and go, and disabling a user keeps their account and login details intact. That way, if they come back later, you can simply re-enable their account instead of creating a new one.
However, you can filter your user list view to show JUST active/enabled users. If you refer to the below screenshot, you will see how to do this by using the filter button above your user list, and then filtering only Active users to appear, affectively hiding the previously disabled ones. If you ever need to UNHIDE the disabled users for any reason, you can use the filter tool again to show everyone.
Hope that helps! Our developers review all posts here though - so if we do decide to change this, you will be sent a notification!
Laurie Ennik
Aug 5
Thank you for the tip! I certainly helps.